Updates and Such

Hello friendly (and also unfriendly) readers!

I know it’s been a long time since any new posts have graced the pages of my majestic blog and so I decided it was about time to let you all know what the deal is.

I am currently in the process of finishing up the final edits on a novel.  Very soon this shall be done and it will be taken out of my hands and placed into to the much more capable hands of my editor.  When this happens, blogs shall return, as will new updates to One Die Short.

The novel is a philosophical, sci-fi, biblical, apocalyptic, zombie (ish), horror-comedy, action-adventure extravaganza.  Try to categorize that publishing companies!  In your faces.

Friends of mine have frequently compared my writing to Neil Gaiman and Douglas Adams (Not that I would be comfortable drawing such a comparison myself.  I am not much for self-tooting.)  Both of them are indeed two of my favorite authors, so it makes sense that I would be influenced by what I love.

To summarize the novel:  Pan-dimensional beings try to bring about the end times by engineering a deadly virus, and Harold MacNeil, the morose coffee shop owner, has to decipher his murdered father’s cryptic inheritance:  an ancient Bible.  (Don’t expect actual zombies though, just blood-thirsty crazy people tearing shit up.)

Once it’s ready I’m going straight to e-book format so if anyone has some experience and suggestions in regard to e-books, hit me up.  I have no idea what I’m doing.

Additionally, if anyone out there does reasonably priced book cover designs, let’s talk.

The Dungeon Master shall return.

This entry was posted in Geek Culture, Literature, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Updates and Such

  1. Grace says:

    Let me know when it’s ready–I wanna read it!

    • Will do! It’s going to be a while though, still a lot of editing to do, and now that I’ve started work on the One Die Short web show I have a lot less time. But thanks for being interested! I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

